pregnantpickle

Babywatch continues!

Posted on: July 31, 2011

Two days past my duedate, and I am now getting anxious/excited for our little girl to arrive.  I’m still not hating being pregnant, but I just can’t wait to meet my daughter!  No signs yet that anything is on the horizon, so it’s just a waiting game.  So in my spare time, I’ve been sewing.

 

These are my first two diapers, both “fitted” cloth diapers

And these are my next few tries.  A dinosaur fitted (for daddy!), a flowered fitted, and a ruffle-butt diaper cover.

It’s so much FUN to sew diapers!  I think it will be even more fun once I become more profficient and a little faster at it.  But hey, it’s keeping me busy!  The other thing that’s been helping me stay busy is swimming.  I’ve been trying to go to the Y at least a few times a week to swim.  It’s heavenly to feel weightless – or at least more of a pre-pregnancy size!  Getting out of the pool is never fun, because it feels like I go from being incredibly graceful to extrememly cumbersome, and fat to boot.  Ah well.  Enjoy it while I can, right?  Meanwhile, I’m attempting to get as much sleep as possible so that I will hopefully be well-rested for labor.  And on that note, it’s time for bed.

Pickle

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

